Nature – Trees and simplicity

There are moments in life when you just look around yourself and you see so much beauty that you cannot believe that life on the other hand can be extremely cruel as well. These, for me, mostly have been breathtaking sights of nature.
When I say breathtaking , you might assume that I’m taking about landscapes and huge mountains and oceans. No. They, of course are breathtaking sights. But even the tinniest and the most ignored things in nature can also be breathtaking .. You just have to look carefully.

I’m always been keen on going to places where I can see a lot of trees. I love trees. I think they are the most soothing wonders of nature. Just looking at a tree sometimes gives me such an incredible positive feeling and calm. It does have the power to soothe. If you’ve never tried doing that .. then do so. Look at a tree, and concentrate. Take in all that it has to offer. The peaceful green. The ages old bark. The patterns of leaves. The branches .. everything .

I clicked this picture on my way to a football stadium in Normandy, France. I was walking with a group of friends, trying to find our way to where we were supposed to go. And on the way, we crossed this little field. It was raining lightly, and everyone kept on walking, but I couldn't resist . I had to stop there and admire the beauty for a few moments.

I clicked this picture on my way to a football stadium in Normandy, France. I was walking with a group of friends, trying to find our way to where we were supposed to go. And on the way, we crossed this little field. It was raining lightly, and everyone kept on walking, but I couldn’t resist . I had to stop there and admire the beauty for a few moments.

I hate living indoors – except when I’m sleeping. I wish to live outside, but not in the world surrounded by huge buildings and cars. I don’t want to step out into a world where all you can see are man-made advances. Its sad that we have our lives here in the big cities. The work and studies, family and responsibilities. It would have been so much better if we had never known this life. If we had been raised simply. With flowers, rather than perfumes to smell. With fields of green instead of buildings to see. With rabbits and deers to run into, rather than cars and bikes. And with stars to count in the sky . .

I wish we never had to make a choice between these two lives. Because really, for us who have been brought up in cities, it is very hard to cut off from the life we know here. But one day I know , I will.

Leave a Reply

