From Rome, Italy.

photo1

Piazza di Spagna, Rome , Italy. Vsco edited. Click on the picture to enlarge.

So I have been travelling around Italy since 11 days, and it has been an amazing experience. I wasn’t carrying my laptop or anything with me, but a simple notebook and pen to write all that came to my mind. I focused more on  being in the moment, describing what was around, and then writing poetry about what I was feeling. So here in the next few blog posts, I’m gonna upload all of those things, along with some pictures that I took. I’m quite an instagram and vsco addict, so most of the photos I have already uploaded there. Check out my instagram here – @_bovarysme

Rome, Italy
26th February 2015

Sitting somewhere on the top from where I can see a beautiful view of Rome.
This city is beautiful.
The sky is clouded with so many shapes and colours. A tinge of orange, a sparkle of white and shades of blue. And under these mighty skies are pretty Italian rooftops.

The weather is quite fine , and the sun is softly warm. There are people enjoying food and drinks on some rooftop restaurants. And here I am, in the middle of a wonderful world. Infact, on the top of it. Both literally and meatphorically. And as I sit here and write this, my mind turns to all the amazing things that life has to offer.

There may be pain and longing,
The heart may weep,
day after day.

There may be hardships,
and never ending struggles.
There may be no hope,
at times.
But we’re one among so many,
feeling it all.
We’re one among so many,
living it all.

There’s joy around,
so much wonder around.
The sky, the trees,
the chirping birds.
The narrow streets,
and showers of rains.

The happy faces,
and tears of joy.
Lovers holding hands,
and sharing laughter and kisses.

To stand still,
and look at it all.
Thats all we gotta do –
To know that life is beautiful,
All you gotta do is look!

Sitting on the Spanish steps. Piazza di Spagna, Rome, Italy.

Sitting on the Spanish steps. Piazza di Spagna, Rome, Italy.

11016716_10205677775484636_1520386136119134786_n (1)

Thats me when I was writing this post. The friend I was travelling with was kind enough to always take pictures of me when I was writing, so I could save some great memories.

11015471_10205677773084576_2966565464600298962_n

View from where I was sitting. The pictures don’t always do justice to the real view though.

Leave a Reply

