Splendid Nature .

11006458_991515500861351_3944027866878578068_n

Photograph taken on a hill in Verona, Italy.

In a dream
I was taken back in time.
To a strange land,
Some thousand years ago.
The sky was painted deep blue
And on Earth were shades of green.
Splendid were the things I noticed
Though already in life I had seen.

The cool breezes on that summer evening,
washed the weariness of my head.
My hair danced with the swinging winds,
as I walked along the shadows of a hundred trees.

Somewhere the crickets called out,
somewhere a different being.

As the sun went down
It painted the sky gold.
And then rose the night
That appeared young and bold.

I laid down on the fresh grass
That seemed like a bed of furs.
My eyes turned to the beauty above
That sheet of black and glitter.
It reminded me of the tears that fell,
when the nights seemed ugly and bitter.

One, two, three
I counted the stars.
Each one soothed the eyes.
The silence, the peace, the serenity.
“Oh I wish, like this,
forever I could lie.”
The beauty of nature was a trance
And my dream dissolved into a sound sleep.

It was only when I woke up to the buzzing of horns,
I looked out to the world of man,
Where the ignored wonders of nature longed for eyes to see.
Ten buildings and one patch of green.
Even during daylight,
black patches in the sky are seen.

And so much are we lost in the man made world,
That we make efforts to beautify our lives,
looking for peace Inside,
Ignoring the serenity that resides in the nature outside.

3 thoughts on “Splendid Nature .

  1. Tokoni O. Uti says:

    What a beautiful dream. I wish i could have one like that

  2. priyanka says:

    you’re a romantic!

Leave a Reply

