Drowning In Memories .

Painting by Raja Ravi Varma (19th Century)

Painting by Raja Ravi Varma (19th Century)

Abandoning everything,
I spend my days in contemplation.
The leaves that had fallen
have grown back again.
Back and forth,
the seasons have changed.

They watch me awestruck.
Every human and every being,
Even the trees and the ever flowing streams.
Not knowing how to bring me back.

I might already have lost my life,
loving you with such utter devotion.
It seems like ages,
since I’ve been waiting .
Lost, completely lost in your thoughts.

This couldn’t be just one lifetime.
I might already have lost a hundred lives.
And yet, I breathe,
only to drown myself
all over again,
in the memories of your love.

Leave a Reply

