Dreamy eyes .

12105885_1107214185958148_617260192342652754_n

Many a sleepless nights I have spent,
longing for love.
With wide open dreamy eyes,
I’ve built many a wonderful stories.
With a breaking heart inside,
I’ve tried to cage in the bird of hope.

Every night I kept myself awake in desire,
Not wanting to fall asleep with a punctured heart.
But everytime someone came and slapped me to sleep.
And I woke up to reality with a bandaged heart and tired eyes.

Yet, only for the bandage to tear apart,
and bring me back to useless yearnings.

Because I know not how to live any other way.

Leave a Reply

